The Formula 1 Calendar 2017 Season

The European Grand Prix Formula 1 in Baku (Azerbaijan) does not play the same weekend as the Le Mans 24 Hours by decision of the FIA.

The FIA have released the F1 calendar of the season 2017. The F1 Grand Prix of Europe was offset by a weekend so it does not take place at the same time as the 24 Hours Le Mans (17 and 18 June 2016).

The Grand Prix of Europe Formula 1 in Baku (Azerbaijan), has been postponed by a week and does not therefore compete on the day of the arrival of the 24 Hours of Le Mans, said on Wednesday by the International Federation of automobile (FIA).

The final schedule of the 2017 season was approved on Wednesday by the World Council of FIA meeting in Vienna. There will be twenty races in the 2017 calendar, instead of 21 this season, the longest since 1950, due to the expected absence of a long German GP at the Nurburgring, as in 2015.

A subject GP

The postponement to June 25th, the GP of Europe in Baku, which it will be the second edition, will avoid coincide with the Le Mans 24 Hours (17-18th June). This change causes two related amendments in July, the dates of the GP of Austria and Great Britain are also shifted one week compared to the previous version of the calendar.

Another minor change, the GP of Mexico is advanced by a week to monitor the US in Austin (Texas), with obvious advantages in terms of logistics, given the geographical proximity. The only GP remains subject is Brazil as negotiations continue between the promoter and the great financier of F1, Bernie Ecclestone.

Calendar 2017 World Championship Formula 1 (30 November)

March 26: Australian GP (Melbourne) April 9: Chinese GP (Shanghai) April 16: GP of Bahrain (Sakhir) April 30: GP of Russia (Sochi) May 14: Spanish GP (Barcelona) 28 May: Monaco GP June 11: Canadian GP (Montreal) June 25: European GP (Baku, Azerbaijan) July 9: GP of Austria (Red Bull Ring, Spielberg) July 16: GP of Great Britain (Silverstone) 30 July: Hungarian GP (Hungaroring, Budapest) August 27: Belgian GP (Spa-Francorchamps) September 3: Italian GP (Monza) September 17: October 1 Singapore GP: Malaysian GP (Sepang, Kuala Lumpur) 8 October: Japanese GP (Suzuka) October 22: GP USA (Austin, Texas) October 29: GP of Mexico (Mexico) November 12: * Brazilian GP (Interlagos, Sao Paulo) November 26: GP of Abu Dhabi (UAE) * To be confirmed

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *