Nelly Furtado – Loose Pop Music CD Review


Nelly Furtado Loose Pop Music CD Review by: Clyde Lee Dennis

The exceptionally talented Pop artist Nelly Furtado has released her CD entitled Loose. I am very confident and happy to announce that I believe Nelly Furtado fans, and Pop fans alike will be pleased with this one. With the release of Loose Nelly Furtado’s artistic excellence is on full display as Furtado has once again delivered a brilliant collection of tracks that could very well be her best work to date.

I wish it weren’t the case but, it’s not everyday that I get a CD from an artist that I can just pop in and comfortably listen to from beginning to end. There is usually a song or two that I just can’t force myself to get through. Not at all the case with Loose. Every track is enjoyable and was pretty easy for me to listen to from start to finish.

The CD opens with a great track, Afraid, that I anticipate will be heard on radio stations everywhere, and deservedly so. It really is a very nice track.

Pop music fans will recognize some of the well known contributors on the project including Timbaland and Juanes plus a few other notables as well.

One of the refreshingly nice things about this CD is the way all of the participating artists seem to be really enjoying themselves. Combine that with the overall presentation and you’ve got one of Nelly Furtado’s most impressive releases ever. I give Loose my highest recommendation. It just plain belongs in any serious music collectors collection regardless of genre preference. If you’re even mildly into Pop music you’ll enjoy this CD.

Overall Loose is an a great release. I give it my double thumbs up. You will not be disappointed with one single track. While this entire album is really very good the truly standout tunes are track 2 – Maneater, track 5 – Showtime, and track 12 – All Good Things. My SmoothLee Bonus Pick, and the one that got Sore […as in “Stuck On REpeat”] is track 3 – Promiscuous. Wow!

Loose Release Notes: Nelly Furtado originally released Loose on Jun 20, 2006 on the Geffen Records label.

CD Track List Follows: 1. Afraid – (with Attitude) 2. Maneater 3. Promiscuous – (featuring Timbaland) 4. Glow 5. Showtime 6. No Hay Igual 7. Te Busque – (featuring Juanes) 8. Say It Right 9. Do It 10. In God’s Hands 11. Wait For You 12. All Good Things (Come To An End) 13. Te Busque – (Bonus Track Spanish Version, with Juanes)

About The Author
Clyde Lee Dennis a life long music enthusiast, writes CD reviews and is also the Sports Editor at covering topics like Seattle Supersonics and more. Visit Seattle eNewsBriefs for the latest Seattle News

Leave a Reply

Notify of