The names of the new merged french regions has been announced

The Name of New Major French Regions Formalized

The name of the new seven major regions, from the territorial reform which reduced the number of metropolitan areas, is endorsed on Thursday in the Official Journal. The number of metropolitan areas is reduced from 21 to 12, through the merger of some of them. The region “Grand Est” (capital Strasbourg) and refers to the […]

Continue Reading
New regional capitals announced

Lille, Toulouse and Strasbourg chosen as the regional capitals

This is what has been announced by the Elysee on Friday … Lille, Rouen and Dijon were selected as regional capitals and nine regional prefect posts will be removed, according to the decisions on the new territorial organization announced yesterday,Friday in the Council of Ministers. Besides these three cities which remained on a small uncertainty, […]

Continue Reading